My Monday Quote!

image

I imagine someone else will of already posted this quote at some point, sorry if it was you!

I have been struggling with ‘working mum’s guilt’ this last week. I completely missed half term because of a work event.

Couple that with falling asleep at every turn because I have had awful jet lag and, you have one guilty mum.

Therefore, when I saw this quote earlier this week, it came at just the right time for me.

I am going to be kinder to myself this week, I hope you are too!!!

image

image

Have a lovely day!

18 thoughts on “My Monday Quote!

  1. I talked about this in a post the other day, about how mean I have been to myself over the years, I can’t take it back, but I can be kinder to myself a little more everyday. It’s a great quote #candidcuddles

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Popping over from #candidcuddles =) Good one! We should also remember to take care of ourselves. Can’t be happy if we’re not healthy =) Come share your crafts, DIY’s, recipes & up-cycle posts at #2usestuesday (Mon PM to Fri PM) & your latest & greatest Pinterest pins at #Pinbellish (Fri AM to Tues AM) over at Sarah Celebrates if you don’t already!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a good quote. I’m so guilty of being mean to myself on a regular basis! It’s a great reminder to treat ourselves as kindly as we would treat others. Thanks for sharing. #candidcuddles

    Like

  4. To be honest, I’ve never come across it before, but it certainly one to reflect on and think about. I’m sure I’m not the only one who gives themselves a hard time for not achieving unrealistic timelines!

    I like the photo. Is it the deserted resort in Cyprus? That’s what it reminds me of.

    Thanks for sharing this quote on #candidcuddles.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don’t apologize for adding any quote hun – we have all over-lapped at some stage but adding the quote that means something to you that week is what it’s all about! Plus, I don’t think I’ve read this one yet. This one is really fantastic, it’s amazing how much our inner voice affects our mood. Mommy guilt is such a tough one to tune out. Thank you for sharing, as always ๐Ÿ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

