My Five on Friday – The holiday edition!

My Five On Friday has a distinctive holiday feel about it today because I am in Spain, basking in the sun.

image

One

There have been many salad lunches consumed, have I mentioned that it is very hot here?

Two

My favourite holiday bag has made the journey with me this year. I bought this bag a few years ago in America, it is Lulu Guinness one for Penny’s, I love it.

The third picture isn’t one of my five, that is an extra to show you the view from our roof, it is fabulous up there especially in the evening. Sorry if that’s cheating Amy.

image

Three

The pool has been used a lot. It was 40 degrees this morning at 10.45! This picture looks like we are in a built up area but we really are not, we are in quite a rural area and there are lots of pools all around these properties.

Four

My crazy flip flops, they have sparkly soles too, so jazzy!

Five

Hat, sunglasses and deodorant are the bare essentials, enough said?

We do not have the internet in our accommodation and where it is available, in cafes and bars, it is very slow and tempremental. I promise that I will read and comment on your posts as soon as I can.

On the upside, there are so many great places to visit that I have a wealth of posts planned already, with photograph overloads ha!

As always, I am linking up with Amy at Love Made My Home.

image

Have a lovely day!

 

16 thoughts on “My Five on Friday – The holiday edition!

  1. I love the view from your room and those sparkly flip-flops! 😀 Just popped by to say hello. I’m not playing this wee in Five on Friday but still am trying to make the rounds…
    Hugs for now,
    Beth P

    Like

  2. Such great things! It looks like a beautiful place to stay! I love the sparkly flip flops, just the thing for holidays and that bag is so cute!! Hope that you have had and are having a wonderful time!! Thank you so much as always for joining in! xx

    Like

  3. Oh you lucky girl!! Looks like you are staying in a marvelous place. You can’t beat a view like that! It is VERY hot on mainline Europe. We just got back form Italy and we faced 35-40 degrees there each day. We just kept saying, “we’d rather be hot in Italy than back home in Canada!”

    Like

  4. Ah Lisa it looks so lovely and so hot at least you are missing the icy blast back in the UK, have a wonderful time xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

