Five on Friday!

Whoopie Its Friday! I’m joining in with my Five on Friday again the week!

image

The sun has finally got his hat on and I have cracked open my summer makeup. Here is what was in the box that I received a couple of weeks ago.  I absolutely love this range of makeup, it is so easy and quick to apply and makes you feel put together without that much effort.

image

I was busy getting on with my week, when I suddenly noticed that the Clematis that I planted in the front garden last year, only went and flowered. I was so obsessed with there being lots of buds on my plants in the back that I had totally overlooked the front.

However, on closer inspection it seems that the leaves are not looking too healthy. I immediately sought advice from a colleague who, I am convinced is related to Alan Titchmarsh, she assured me it is being over watered. Well, I never realised that was possible!

The Rhodedenrun Dell is looking magnificent in the woods at the moment. This is the sight that greeted myself and the littlest this week on our dog walk. The Ticket Office cafe was open late  and we might have enjoyed a strawberry Cheshire Farm Ice Cream on our way back through the woods.

I made this delicious Penne Arrabiata this week, it really was delicious. It is definitely one of our favorites – so summery too! I will be eating the left overs tonight for tea.

image

This has been happening a lot, not the cake eating, although this doughnut was very disappointing , but eating outside. We  like to eat outside whenever we can, it makes such a difference and, because its been a long time coming, we appreciate it even more.

image

 

I’m also joining in with TheList!

image

 

Have a lovely day!

37 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

  1. It’s all rainy here after a boiling day yesterday. So up and down but there is something so relaxing about having a cup of coffee in the garden (and a doughnut). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love to eat outside too. Its in my Australian blood. I’m absolutely loving this weather! Your flowers are so pretty. I love how you have them everywhere. In your garden, inside, on top of your outdoor table. Kx #thelist

    Like

  3. Pretty make-up and: yeah, the rhododendrons are great in this time (I will go to the cemetery tomorrow, there are so many of them).
    We like to eat outdoor too and use every opportunity, the warm time flies so fast…
    With Clematis I’ve never had luck –
    Greetings from Germany

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have just come inside for a while after eating lunch outside, rain is expected later so I expect the rest of todays meals will be indoors. Five lovely things – the penne looks very tasty. Have a lovely weekend:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Eating outside really is marvellous isn’t it? I’ve been going home on my lunchbreaks in order to eat outside because I find it relaxes me for the rest of the afternoon. The tidying up is a little easier too – just sweep the crumbs onto thedeck and let the wind blow them away!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great things, especially the eating outside!!! The overwatered clematis perhaps not so much, but you got some great advice so that is good and the flower is beautiful isn’t it. I didn’t know that you could overwater a clematis either so I have learned something too! Thank you so much for joining in. I hope that you have a great weekend. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Now I want a donut! 🙂 Beautiful rhododendron! And the clematis too. I was over-watering a rose. It’s hard to find the right balance here in the desert. Everything gets too dry to quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. So nice you are enjoying some summer weather. My in laws returned back to england yesterday after a 6 week stay with us so I hope it stays nice for them. The clematis looks pretty and the rhododendrons. Heres to more dinners outside!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Yummmm, that penne looks delicious as did the doughnut, sorry to hear it was disappointing! The mug of tea? looks very enticing right about now 😀 I haven’t worn makeup for quite a few years now, which I never thought would happen with me but well, there it is! 😀 I still love looking at the new shades that come out every season though.
    Hugs for now,
    Beth P
    #23 Five on Friday

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I use Maybelline’s powder foundation because it is light on the skin, a blush, eyeshadow, mascara, lipstick and I’m done. My beauty routine takes a couple of minutes. That sure is one pretty purple bloom. Our planting season is over because of the incessant heat, and there’s no outdoor dining until sometime in the Fall. I really don’t like summer here, just way too hot. Enjoy your lovely weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ooh some really gorgeous photos! We love a bit of alfresco dining too – i’m hoping now the garden is nearly finished we can finally get outside too – just need a friend who’s related to Alan Titchmarsh to come and help us sort out the flower beds 😉 thanks for linking up to #TheList xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

