Five on Friday!

White Rabbit! White Rabbit! White Rabbit! It is Friday and it is the first of May, hooray!! New month, new start!!

As always, I am linking up with Amy from Love made my Home for her Five on Friday blog hop.  It’s been a busy week for me but not in a pretty way, so here are five things that have made me smile this week.

One

image

We went to a Greek Restaurant on Wednesday to celebrate the end of a particular project that I was working on and,  thankfully it was successful. It has been hanging over me for a little while so, it was nice to celebrate the end. This is the beginning of my new thinking, that it’s important to celebrate as much as possible – sometimes we don’t even celebrate wedding anniversaries, I have decided this needs to change.  This vegetable moussaka was delicious!

Two

image

I was tied to the computer in the kitchen for most of the weekend boo! But when I looked out I spotted this little beauty on my table in the garden. It really cheered me. Isn’t she lovely? I think I might do a post, to show what my garden looks like so far, given that I seem to have become a bit obsessed by it ha! X

Three

image

We had some exciting new this week, himself became a great uncle for the fifth time. Himself is the youngest of seven children, therefore there are regular happenings  within the large and, ever expanding family. He has four sisters and is an adored younger brother! This lovely Panda will form part of baby L’s  present. We are hoping to pop and meet him over the weekend.

Four

image

These flowers are part an arrangement that I gave to my friend yesterday when we met for lunch. We used to work together before she retired. She is such a supportive friend and regularly helps me with her thoughtful counsel. Thank you  L.

Five

image This sculpture is in the garden of a coffee shop in the middle of our woods. It is great to be able to walk through the woods with Jack in the evenings. They are bursting with bluebells and spring buds, we are so lucky to have it literally on our door step.   That’s it for my five this week, I have another busy day ahead, but will pop by to comment later. image I am also joining Aby at You baby me Mummy and Hannah at Mums’ days. image

Have a lovely day!

39 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

  1. It’s good to celebrate as much as possible, even for small things. That moussaka looked delicious and when you posted it on Instagram this week my tummy rumbled just looking at it. I do love a good moussaka!

    Enjoy all the newborn baby snuggles this weekend! Xxx

    Like

  2. Being a great uncle is surely something to celebrate, that moussaka does look good, I hope my aubergine plant does well this year so I can make a fresh one. x

    Like

  3. Five lovely things, it is good to celebrate the special things in life even in a small way. How lovely to have a bluebell wood so close to walk in. The mousaka looks very tasty:)

    Like

  4. Love the panda!! And the flowers….both in the pot and the ones from your friend’s arrangement. I remember……..LONG ago, me being the youngest of 5, my older, middle brother became a father, and I then…an aunt. And I was only 9. I asked my father just how I could be an aunt without being married yet. lol

    Like

    1. Ahhhhh!!! That is so cute, my uncle was my uncle at 9, that’s how it works in large families. I think my husband was 12 when his first nephew was born, happy times. Have a lovely weekend x

      Like

  5. Your photos are so lovely. It makes me hungry see that yummy mousakka. (I posted a recipe awhile back for a vegan mousakka). I love the sculpture as it looks like such a beautiful setting. Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

    Like

    1. It is a lovely setting, I think I will do a post about the cafe soon, it is great in there. Oh I’m going to pop over and have a look at you vegan moussaka. Thank you, have a great weekend x

      Like

  6. Such lovely things as always in your posts. A new baby is very exciting and I am sure that Panda will be a great gift!! As for the flowers and meeting a friend, well those are such great things too aren’t they. I think that everything should be celebrated, life is too short not to, we even celebrate our engagement anniversary, even though we have been married for many years now!! Thank you so much as always for joining in. I hope that you have a great weekend! xx

    Like

    1. Thank you Amy, I hope you are ok. Yes, life is too short not to celebrate everything, I think we just got out of the practice, but I am going to change it. I don’t know where I would be without my friends sometimes! I hope you have a good weekend . Take care lovely xx

      Like

  7. What a fab week, our family has had a new arrivals too, isn’t it lovely getting new little family members.x

    Like

  8. Looks like a lovely week. No matter how busy we are, there are certainly moments of joy and bliss to be found. I’ve gotten to where I’ve let holidays and celebrations slip by but I really want to change that. I just need to get more organized and that is in itself the biggest task to accomplish. Best wishes, Tammy

    Like

    1. Hi Tammy, yes it is so easy to let celebrations slip by but I realised that they make memories don’t they? It’s easy to forget things though too, life is just so busy. Thanks for dropping by x

      Like

  9. It’s lovely to discover your blog. New arrivals are always exciting. I love the panda. When I was small my favourite soft toy was a panda (he still is). X

    Like

    1. Hello, thank you very much for visiting! New arrivals are very exciting and I am pleased to report he is gorgeous! I had a Panda too, I think that’s why I always buy them. Thanks again and I hope you are having a lovely weekend xx

      Like

  10. That panda is so cute – I want one!! Congratulations on the new addition to your family! Mm and some of that moussaka too please, it looks delicious 🙂 enjoy the rest of the bank holiday weekend xx

    Like

  11. I love these five! Sorry you’ve had a hard time with your project but high five (get it!) for finishing. Love a bit of greek food, so perfect way to celebrate! Did you break a few plates for good measure 😉

    Thanks for linking up to #TheList xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

