My Captured Moment! #6

I am linking up with Heledd for My Captured Moment again this week. It is such a lovely link up full of great pictures of wonderful moments.

101_9808

This picture was the screen saver on our old desktop computer for a very long time. It is one of my favourite pictures ever and it does not have any filters etc added.

It was taken on Sunday 16th April 2006. I know this because, it was Easter Sunday. April is always a difficult month for us and we get away whenever we can. The beach is, St Ives in Cornwall, the little one was almost 3 and the eldest was 10. Himself had fallen asleep on the beach and the girls were collecting shells. We had driven down the day before and were having a very chilled out day. It was fabulous, I sat for ages just watching the world go by and fantasising about relocating, as you do!

This picture epitomises Cornwall for me. Such a beautiful, happy place and I seem to relax as I cross the Tamar Bridge. I love it!

My-Captured-Moment-badge[2]

 

Have a lovely day!

24 thoughts on “My Captured Moment! #6

  1. I’ve never been to Cornwall but have always wanted to. The beach looks stunning and this looks like a really happy memory 🙂
    It’s May tomorrow! Onwards and upwards xxxxx
    #mycapturedmoment

    Like

  2. Do you know I have just had this discussion tonight with a client in the salon, I have never been to Cornwall, I looks beautiful, I think we need to go x

    Like

  3. Oh I love Cornwall and this picture is gorgeous with amazing colours. I can totally understand why it was your screensaver for all that time. Thanks for linking up to #MyCapturedMoment xx

    Like

  4. This is so beautiful Lisa! I feel so lucky to live here. It looks like everyone is having so much fun! 😀
    Next time you’re in Cornwall we’ll have to have a blogger meet up! 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

