Happy Days! #3

Time has run away with me this week, so I thought that I might just do a list of the things that I feel happy about this week. I have read that we should do our best to find 10 things a day to be happy/grateful for, so;

 

image

 

It makes me happy that;

1. We went on one of the local walks that was in my new book on Sunday. It was about 15 minutes away from our house and through some beautiful countryside.

 

It makes me happy that;

2.  We realised on our local walk that we can’t read a guide book between us and got completely lost, because at least we knew we were not too far from home.

 

It makes me happy that;

3. On Wednesday, Miss G got out of the car to catch the bus for school carrying; a school bag, her lunch bag, a violin and a cup of tea. I’m happy that she managed to get her bus fare out of her pocket without spilling her tea!

 

image

 

It makes me happy that;

4.  Jack has not eaten any oven gloves, tea towels, shoes or boots this week! *

 

It makes me happy that;

5. We took Miss G across the Wirral to a disco last night because we got all our food shopping done while we waited for her!

 

It makes me happy that;

6. It’s nearly Easter which is all about family and food, like Christmas, but without the pressure.

 

It makes me happy that;

7. The days are definitely getting longer.

 

It makes me happy that;

8. Ms Glade at least offered to get the train home for Easter.

 

It makes me happy that;

9. The last of the fences that almost surrounded our house at one time have finally been removed, this means that all The Glade children have the run of the place now!

 

It makes me happy that;

10. The National Trust exists and that we will be taking full advantage of our membership this weekend and visiting somewhere beautiful.

 

* I so hope I have not jinxed it now!

I am linking up with Katy from What Katy Said and Jenna from TinyFootSteps, I hope it’s ok because I have just written a list.

3af6f03e-a100-4e67-ad67-33fc109b0b2a_zpsa30a9131[1]

 

Have a lovely day!

 

22 thoughts on “Happy Days! #3

  1. That’s a lovely happy list. I share at least five of your happy things this week too. The one about Jack made me smile. What is it about Labradors and tea towels?
    Enjoy your weekend xxx

    Like

  2. Oh what a lovely happy list – so many things to be happy about. I keep thinking I should get National Trust membership as it opens up some many potential places to explore. Hope your tea towels and oven gloves remain intact this week and I love your point about Easter being all about family and food but without the pressure of Christmas – so very true. Hope you have a lovely weekend 🙂 #HappyDaysLinky

    Like

  3. Ah Easter is definitely my favourite out of the two, especially if we manage a bit of sunshine too. The National Trust is great, the gardens are usually full of open spaces where the children can run about but are safe. They also do lots of trails and fun activities to entertain them as they get older and as a result, both of our girls love history. Have a lovely weekend x

    Like

    1. Aww thank you, it was all a bit rushed this morning. It’s the Wirral and West Cheshire Dog walks book, my eldest bought it for Mother’s Day, it’s a good job we were only in Heswall haha!! Honestly, we just couldn’t fathom it 😂

      Like

  4. Of course it is ok!! This is a wonderful happy post! Love that Miss G takes tea to school!!!! #HappyDaysLinky

    Like

  5. Ha ha well done Jack, and omg we haven’t got to the Disco stage yet but he is going skiing with school next week aghhhh I am dreading it x

    Like

  6. What a lovely happy list! We’re off up to Scotland this week so not sure how much blogging I’ll be able to do… It’ll just be internet signal dependant. Will catch up next week if I’m out of action! X

    Like

  7. Haha, that comment about Jack not eating stuff reminds me of a post I wrote last year called “Shit my dog ate” – so I feel your pain.

    Lovely list, hun.

    Thanks for joining in with our #HappyDaysLinky

    Jenna at Tinyfootsteps xx

    Like

  8. What a fantastic list! Loads to be happy about there. We love the National Trust, it’s well worth the membership price isn’t it? We’re going to be doing an Easter Egg hunt at one of their properties this weekend 🙂 Have a great week xx

    Like

    1. Oh yes the National Trust is so worth it! They do great things for the children too and the Easter egg hunt is one of our favourites too. Thank you, you have a great week too and enjoy the ‘hunt’ X

      Like

Leave a Reply

