Happy Days #2

I am still looking for Happy Days things so I am joining with What Katy Said and Tiny Footsteps again this week. I like these links because it helps to give something away about myself.

Out and about

image

We have been out and about quite a bit this week. We enjoyed a trip to Camp and Furnaceย on Friday evening and then went to the cafe in our local farm shop on Sunday. ย Oh dear we really are all about food!

Fun at home

We have not had too much fun at home this week๐Ÿ˜”. It’s been all about homework and deadlines. But we aim to rectify that this weekend when we will be sorting out the garden, such fun Miss G – what not impressed? Kids eh?

Time for me

This week has been about ย friends. We met Miss G’s godmother and her husband last weekend and there have been lovely lunches, shopping trips and long chats. I have also made dates next week for the same again. I often wonder where I would be without my friends!

My happiest moment…….

Was when Miss G was trying to tell us a story about her day. She was laughing so much that she could hardly breathe, she went bright red and had to hold her stomach., there were definitely happy tears in her eyes. She has always had a great sense of humour, I hope she keeps it forever. By the way, the story – you had to be there ha!

Next week I would like to……..

Sort my garden out, realistically it will be without the youngest’s help. See my girlies and enjoy the longer days!

3af6f03e-a100-4e67-ad67-33fc109b0b2a_zpsa30a9131[1]

Have be a lovely day xx

15 thoughts on “Happy Days #2

  1. Enjoy your weekend whatever you are doing! And I think food is a fine thing to be happy about! Camp & Furnace looks fascinating & worth exploring when I’m next in the ‘Pool – probably in the summer.

    Like

    1. Thank you and you too! Yes give it a go, the theme was a neighbour bar-b-que last night and the food looked really good. Oh how exciting you are home in the Summer, I had better get out and about to make some more suggestions for you ha! Take care x

      Like

  2. Have a lovely weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ah gardening –
    Spring bulbs are in wilko. Try crocosmia (red, yellow and orange) – flowers late summer and like a sunny spot. it’s old name is monbrecia (see it a lot in older gardens – orange flowers). Also you could try frescia – glorious scent so plant near where you sit. Bulb instructions on the packet &!v straightforward ๐Ÿ™‚ put sticks round where you plant them so you don’t plant something on top.

    Let me know how you get on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a lovely weekend love bec xx

    Like

  3. Spending time with friends is always lovely and I love your happiest moment for this week. Sounds like you have had a fab week and hope your weekend is just as good ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. I absolutely love your happiest moment, I love it when children laugh like that! Hope you’ve had another good week! xxx #HappyDaysLinky

    Like

Leave a Reply

